The five senses

Add to My Folder

By Christina Bakereducation writer

Our senses are the way we understand and enjoy the world around us. Introduce children to their five senses: sight, hearing, smell, touch and taste, and inspire learning across the Key Stage 1 curriculum

The five senses

Don’t forget…

to download the exciting resources that accompany this topic. They include a poster and slideshow .

Plus, lots of activity sheets…

My story setting
Member-only content

Scholastic Resource Bank: Primary - join today!

  • Over 6,000 primary activities, lesson ideas and resources
  • Perfect for anyone working with children from 5 to 11 years old
  • Unlimited access from just £1.25 per month
Join now


This content has not been rated yet.

You need to be signed in to place a review.