Julia Donaldson, Children’s Laureate 2011-2013 5 Stars

Add to My Folder
This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating (Write a review)

Store your resources in your very own folder.

Sign in or sign up today!

Find out more

Children’s Laureate is a position initially awarded in the United Kingdom once every two years to a writer or illustrator of children’s books to celebrate outstanding achievement in their field.

Julia Donaldson

As Children’s Laureate, Julia promoted issues related to children’s fiction that are important to her, including signed stories for deaf children and the ongoing campaign for public libraries.

The post of Children’s Laureate was established in 1999 to celebrate exceptional children’s authors and illustrators and to acknowledge their importance in creating the readers of tomorrow. Other Children’s Laureates include Quentin Blake (1999-2001), Anne Fine (2001-2003), Michael Morpurgo (2003-2005), Jacqueline Wilson (2005-2007), Michael Rosen (2007-2009) and Anthony Browne (2009-2011). Julia Donaldson was Children’s Laureate 2011-2013.

Log in to your account to read

Don't have an account?

Create your FREE Scholastic account


You need to be signed in to place a review.